Hilltown Township Supervisors Reorganization Meeting January 5, 1976

The meeting was called to order by the Chairman, Dale Hart-shorne.

Feryl Spanninger nominated Dale Hartshorne for Chairman of the Supervisors, seconded by Vincent Pischl. Vincent Pischl nominated Feryl Spanninger for Vice-Chairman, seconded by Dale Hartshorne.

The following appointments were made by the Board of Super-

visors for the year, 1976.

Dorothy Gutekunst- Secrretary-Treasurer

Paul Frankenfield-Roadmaster

Arthur Heidrich- Building Inspector-Zoning Officer

Charles Wilson & Associates - Solicitors

Richard S. Cowan & Associates- Engineers-Namely James Leister

Charles Barclay- Planning Commission- 5 year term)1-1-81)

John Alderfer- Planning Commission- 1 year term (1-1-77)

Roland Fretz- Zoning Hearing Board- 3 year term (1-1-79)

Bucks County Bank & Trust Company of Perkasie, Pa. was named depository of funds by the Board of Supervisors. Feryl Spanninger abstained from voting.

Regular meeting nights of the supervisors will be the second and fourth Mondays of each month in 1976.

No appointments were made to the Hilltown Township Sewer Authority as their terms would not expire until February 24th. Dale Hartshorne will investigate the legality of reappointment on a fiscal year basis.

Mrs. Gutekunst was instructed to write letters to Mr. Fretz, Mr. Alderfer and Mr. Barclay about their appointments.

The Board of Supervisors then went into executive session to determine salaries for the year 1976. Listing of their determination below:

```
Blair Boose- Chief of Police- $17000.00 yearly
Paul Frankenfield- Roadmaster- $14500.00 "
Edward Smith- Police Sergeant- $5.30 an hour
                                           $5.00
Ashby Watts- Patrolman-
                                            $5.00
                                                      11
William Lehman-Patrolman-
George Egly- Patrolman-
Kerry Trauger=Patrolman=
                                            $5.00
                                            $5.00 "
                                                          - 11
Sharon Boose-Parttime Patrolwoman- $4.30 an hour Edward Brown Patrolman- $4.30 " Paul Hoot- Parttime Sergeant $4.70 " "
Paul Hoot- Parttime Sergeant $4.70
Doris Miller- Clerk-Police Dept. $4.00
                                                           17 11
Dorothy Gutekunst- Secretary-Treasurer- $4.90 an hour
Arthur Heidrich- Building Inspector-Zoning Officer- $185.00 weekly
Darwin Bishop- Road worker- $4.95 an hour
Joseph Bollman "
                                        $4.95
                                        $4.95
Scott Lear
                                                  11
                                                      11
Thomas Buzby- Road Foreman $5.40
                                                  11
Part-Time Roadworkers
                                        $3.50
```

Allowance for five days sick pay at the discretion of the department supervisor was made.

Meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Dorothy Gutekunst Secretary-Treasurer