RE-ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

The Re-organizational Meeting of the Hilltown Township Supervisors was held this 2nd day of January, 1973, at the Municipal Building, Blooming Glen, Pa.

The meeting was called to order by the Chairman, Mr. Frankenfield, at 7:30 P.M., with all Supervisors present.

Others present were, Mr. Gubelman, Chief Boose, Mr. Mininger, Mr. Eater, and Reporters, Florence Schaffhausen, Intelligencer; Mr. Mitchell, North Penn Reporter, Mr. Cressman, Call Chronicle,

The Chairman requested nominations for organization of the Board of Supervisors, Mr. Frankenfield was nominated as Chairman, by Mr. Hartshorne, motion seconded by Mr. Moyer. Mr. Hartshorne was nominated for Vice Chairman by Mr. Moyer, with seconding motion by Mr. Frankenfield. Mr. Frankenfield nominated Mr. Moyer for Secretary Treasurer, with seconding motion by Mr. Hartshorne.

The Secretary is to receive \$150 for preparing the tax duplicate, and \$164.00 per week.

Mr. Hartshorne nominated Mr. Frankenfield as Roadmaster, with seconding motion by Mr. Moyer.

Mr. Frankenfield nominated the law firm of Smith and Wilson as Solicitors, and the nomination was seconded by Mr. Hartshorne.

Richard S. Cowan Assoc. was nominated as Engineer by Mr. Hartshorne, and Mr. Moyer seconded the nomination.

The Bucks County Bank and Trust Co. was nominated by Mr. Franken-field, as Depository of funds, and seconded by Mr. Hartshorne.

The meeting dates for the year of 1973, the first Thursday of each month at 7:30 P.M. and the third Saturday of each month at 9:00 A.M., at the Municipal Building in the village of Blooming Glen, Pa.

Mr. Roland Fretz was appointed for a three year term on the Zoning Hearing Board, with his term expiring in 1976; other members of the Board, Harley Moyer, with term expiring in 1974, and John Murphey, with term expiring in 1975. Board members are appointed for three year terms.

Mr. John Murphey was appointed for a five year term on the Planning Commission, with his term expiring in 1978; other members of the Commission are, Charles Hartshorne, term expires, 1974; Walter Rubel, term expires, 1975; John Alderfer, term expires, 1976; George Gaugler, term expires, 1977,

The Board of Supervisors are the Supervisors of the Police Dept.

Pay schedules:

Chief Boose	\$4.50 per hour
Sgt. Smith	\$3.90 per hour
Ptl. Watts	\$3.50 per hour
Ptl. Trevethan	\$3.25 per hour
Part-time Police:	
Cpl. Hoot	\$3.25 per hour
Pil. Brown	\$3.00 per hour
Policewoman Wydominic	
Policewoman Boose	\$3.00 per hour
Clerk:	φ>.00 pc10c1
D. Miller	\$3.25 per hour
Road Employees:	per mout
	# 4
H. Yothers	\$4.00 per hour
D. Bishop	\$4.00 per hour
T. Buzby	\$4.00 per hour
W. Bishop	\$4.00 per hour
Zoning Officer:	
E. Mininger	\$170.00 per week
ω/ 10¢ mile for use of	
Additional part time:	\$2.75 per hour

A motion was made to raise the pay of Supervisors as Assistant Roadmaster from \$3.75 to \$4.00 per hour; the Roadmaster, from \$4.00 to \$4.50 per hour, and 10¢ per mile for use of car or truck.

Road listed for construction, 21 welcomehouse Rd. or .9 mile

Machine Resurfacing:

Middle Rd. T415 .9 mi. Boblins; ., .2 Broad St.

(.9 mi to Bypass; .2 Bypass to Broad)

Oil and Chip:

Bypass Rd. T360 .7 mile
Old Bethlehem .3 mile
Cherry Lane .2 mile
Clearview Rd. .9 mile

Cherry Rd. from T421 to Fairhill, .4 mile

Longview Rd. .4 mile

Old Schoolhouse

Maron Road
.6 mile
Telegraph Rd., north end, .9 mile
Telegraph Rd., south end, .7 mile

Dust oil, Road and Shoulder .6 mile

A motion for adjournment was made by Mr. Hartshorne, and seconded by Mr. Frankenfield. The meeting adjourned at 8:45 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

J. Arthur Moyer