

HILLTOWN TOWNSHIP BUCKS COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA RESOLUTION #2025-009

WHEREAS, Act 32, 505(b) requires the governing bodies of school districts, townships, boroughs, and cities that impose an Earned Income Tax to appoint one voting delegate and one alternate delegate to be their Tax Collection Committee (TCC) representatives. The purpose of this Resolution is to appoint the required delegates. The appointed individuals have consented to the appointment.

SO RESOLVED, this 6th day of January 2025 that the following individuals are appointed as TCC delegates for Hilltown Township:

Primary Voting Delegate: Deanna M. Ferry, Township Manager/Treasurer

Alternate Voting Delegate: Marianne Egan, Finance Director

If the primary voting delegate cannot be present for a TCC meeting, the alternate voting delegate shall be the representative at the TCC meeting.

These appointments are effective immediately and shall continue until successors are appointed. Delegates shall be appointed annually. All delegates serve at the pleasure of the Board of Supervisors of Hilltown Township and may be removed at any time.

HILLTOWN TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Caleb Torrice, Supervisor

James C. Groff, Supervisor

Joseph A. Metzinger, Supervisor

ATTEST:

Deanna M. Ferry

Township Manager/Secretary